From the same member

Intro to Shooting Sports: IDPA vs. IPSC

Posted by Gwebs
i HATE guns Podcast #2 Shooting Sports: IDPA vs. IPSC 7:30pm-EST, 6:30pm-CST, 5:30pm-MST, 4:30pm=PST StoneGuy223 joins us to talk about Shooting Sports, and specifically IPSC and IDPA I shoot IDPA Stone Guy shoots IPSC We will offer our insights on the two sports and offer tips and info for anyone interested or planning to participate in a sport shooting event IPSC and IDPA are the two largest organized shooting sports (at least with pistols) International Defensive Pistol Association (IDPA) http://www.idpa.com founded in 1996 Started by: Bill Wilson, John Sayle, Ken Hackathorn, Dick Thomas, Walt Rauch and Larry Vickers International Practical Shooting Confederation (IPSC) http://www.ipsc.org founded in 1976 Jeff Cooper served as the first IPSC President John Dean "Jeff" Cooper (May 10, 1920 -- September 25, 2006) United States Marine the creator of "the Modern Technique" of handgun shooting GunWebsites.com http://www.GunWebsites.com Firearms Buyers Guide http://www.FirearmsBuyersGuide.com Gun Websites Gear; http://www.Gear-Whore.com Gun Websites Podcast on iTunes https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/i-hate-guns-podcast/id825951140?mt=2 Gun Websites Blog: http://www.GunWebsites.net Gun Websites Chat: http://www.GunChat.net Find us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/GunWebsites Find us on Instagram: http://instagram.com/gunwebsites Find us on Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/GunWebsites
Posted March 8, 2014 - Filed in Shooting Sports
click to rate

Embed  |  1,253 views
0 comments